About the Board

The Dougbe River School is a 503(c)(3) registered non-profit, and the Board of Directors is made up entirely of passionate volunteers:

Laurie Moorman – Board Chair, retired executive from Rockwell Automation, ruling elder from Lyndhurst Community Presbyterian Church

Barbara Wherley – Vice Chair, Ruling elder from Noble Road Presbyterian Church, early board member

Donna Pacchioni – Treasurer, former CFO of Hawken School

John Luttermoser – Secretary, retired journalist from the Cleveland Plain Dealer, member of Noble Road Presbyterian Church and one of the founding board members

Francis Miller – Director of Mission, pastor of Lyndhurst Community Presbyterian Church, one of the founding board members

Scott McGraw – professor of primate studies at The Ohio State University, one of the founding board members, lives in Columbus

Marie Johnson – business owner in Baltimore and former resident of Grand Gedeh County in Liberia, where the school is located, one of the founding board members

Tedd Roos – ruling elder from Lakewood Presbyterian Church

Debbie Gurney – Chair of Health Committee, ruling elder from Noble Road Presbyterian Church, early Board Member

Mike Adams – lawyer in the Cleveland area

Margaret Mwale – staff associate for the Self Development of People, PC(USA)

Tom English – Chair of Development Committee, owner of Stuck in Siberia Productions LLC

Tom Keyes – retired medical doctor from the Cleveland Clinic, specializing in infectious diseases, ruling elder from Covenant Presbyterian Church

Catherine (Kitty) Borchert – retired stated clerk of Presbytery of the Western Reserve

Ogie White – pastor emeritus of Bethany Presbyterian Church, former interim pastor of Christ United Church